The HARD TRUTH about Content Writing — It’s Not Easy📝

This Business takes Years to Grow

Edmund Chong
New Writers Welcome

--

Photo by RetroSupply on Unsplash

In my early days as a content writer, I fell victim to the idea of blogging can easily get you a 6-figure income. Let me tell you upfront that this idea is complete rubbish.

The average content writer's salary in the US is $60,000 a year or $28.85 per hour. Don’t forget that in order for most content writers to be successful online, they have to take long hours, and many years to build a reliable business that can even make a 6-figure income.

After writing for more than a year now, I can safely say this side hustle has generated me just a 4-figure income a month. Pretty good for a side hustle if you ask me.

Lesson Learned as a Writer

Throughout my journey as a writer, I discovered some hard truths that I think future writers need to understand.

Building a Reputation takes time. A lot of it!

No one is going to give you a 4-figure business without having the other business portfolio that you have done(unless you scam your way through). In order for me to get the 4-figure business deals, I spend the last year alone closing as many small deals as possible trying to build a strong resume of businesses…

--

--

Edmund Chong
New Writers Welcome

Founder of HustleVentureSG; Finance Media Company | 0 to 1.5 million organic impression under 1 year | For Business inquiries at hustleventuresg@gmail.com