Medium Help

The Medium Buddy System

It's not new

Robert Ralph
New Writers Welcome
4 min readJul 11, 2022

--

Photo by Elina Fairytale: https://www.pexels.com/photo/women-hugging-and-smiling-4834142/

Introduction

When you join Medium, it can be daunting; if you were like me, I took a few days to read over some articles and then took the plunge into becoming a full member on this beautiful platform.

I found it challenging to navigate, understand what a publication was, how to write for one if I was adding the correct tags etc. Once I had written the first article, I then had a fear of posting it.

Would I make a fool of myself?

Was it a relevant topic?

Would people want to read it?

I needed a buddy to help reassure me that my article was good enough to publish. They would also help me navigate the dashboard and help to answer all of the silly questions I was too scared to ask established writers.

What Is a Buddy System?

A buddy is someone you can rely on, someone to confide in and someone who will work with you in your early days on the platform to show you the ropes.

New Writers Welcome are here to help the newbies; however, with so many writers, we are limited in the support we can give.

--

--

Robert Ralph
New Writers Welcome

I am a freelance, top eight writer, and content creator. Connect with me here to receive my free content: https://medium.com/subscribe/@robertralph