The Restorative Abilities of Nature

The impact of nature

Lina Khalid
New Writers Welcome
2 min readOct 19, 2023

--

Image from Pickpic.com

The effect of nature on the mind can be profound and contemplative. Nature is a luminous word that holds different meanings for different people, and it significantly affects our minds and bodies. I would like to share my recent experience on this topic. Yesterday, while taking a walk with my friend, we witnessed the sunset. A miracle view of the sky; the heavenly sky was painted in shades of red and orange colors.

We both discussed the need to do things differently to refresh our minds and avoid boredom. We wanted to start something new, but we were both struggling to come up with ideas as we had different thought processes. However, as we were discussing, many ideas started to emerge in my mind and my body felt rejuvenated when I saw the beautiful sunset.

The light began to fade, and the red colors in the sky were breathtaking, appearing in waves between the trees. I stopped thinking and started to appreciate the beauty around me.

Then, the idea of healing through nature occurred to me, and how it could affect our minds and energy. I shared this vision with my friend, and we both agreed that spending more time in nature would help remove any mental blocks and allow us to be more creative.

This is a simple blog post, and I would love to hear your thoughts on my writing.

--

--

Lina Khalid
New Writers Welcome

I am a researcher and author of the “Software Architecture for Business” book. Love Zumba, walking in nature, and swimming.