The Road to 100 followers

Free Verse — Poem

Clarence Chavis
New Writers Welcome
1 min readJun 17, 2024

--

Photo by Tim Wildsmith on Unsplash

Almost at 100 Medium followers
the projection is clear and in sight
100 followers are coming
during the day and night

I’m thankful for the one’s on the journey
the faithful few who are here
Appreciate the love
teaching me to persevere

Through the times I want to quit
and walk away
I’m renewed with energy
the spirit tells me to stay

To keep writing, quitting is not my nature
Believing in my original goal
to make writing an opportunity
to express the love from within
and share to the world
what the spirit provides from within

100 followers will come
It’s a short term goal
be apart of the journey
I’m on a roll

I thank you for reading
appreciate your time
100 Medium followers
in a short matter of time!

Thank you!! See more of my stories and poems. I was informed it is wise to specialize in certain topics but for now I write what I feel. I’m open to any and all suggestions and comments.

--

--