The Shadow And Faith

Keep on moving . . .

Akshat Lamba
New Writers Welcome
1 min readMar 5, 2024

--

Image by InspiredImages from Pixabay

A shadow moves with me,
even when the sun has set.
It lets me know I am not alone.
It doesn’t follow me but I follow it instead.

None of my senses work,
so it takes my hand and I follow.
Sometimes I trip and fall.
I talk to myself — maybe I’ll reach tomorrow, tomorrow, tomorrow . . .

There are times I cry and complain.
There are times I feel there are no stairs.
There are times I ponder about life.
But I never doubted the shadow.

I keep walking when my legs break.
I keep walking when I feel pain.
I keep walking when I feel rain.
Because even though I can’t see, I know the shadow is there.

Maybe I am delusional,
or maybe I am right.
But that is the beauty of faith.
If we prove it, then my strength I can’t find.

God keeps me moving . . .

--

--

Akshat Lamba
New Writers Welcome

Writer with the dream to impact your life with my stories, poetry, articles and blogs.