Then I decided to Just Write

Write whatever comes to mind and start from there!

Devi Cadaeg
New Writers Welcome
2 min readJul 4, 2023

--

Photo by Kenny Eliason on Unsplash

Yes, that’s right. I’ve been looking for advice online or previous experiences when they started writing.

What I learned from others.

Many of what I saw during my web research said to write on a specific niche or something, others mention just writing what comes to mind. This may be something you are interested in, something you know about, or maybe something you experienced or someone you know.

I found the latter to be the kind that I can write as of this moment.

There is no loss in trying anything in the beginning, you will not know if the water is too hot or too cold if you do not test it before taking your bath. Well, assuming that you can’t see the steam.

Seriously, I thought it will be a smooth journey! It does not even come to mind that I will be procrastinating for a while or that I can even take a month as a tourist in another country. I am indeed and definitely wrong about it. Then, I finally decided,

I can’t write if I don’t know what niche I want to pursue, but I can create something if I just write.

And so, I made a draft and be ready for publication, or should I say this is now published?

Photo by Peter Conlan on Unsplash

I want to make it easier, lighter, and more beautiful…

About my writing to medium, I just want it to not be stressed or thinking of earning a lot. I just want to make connections to people whether they are new writers like me, have experiences in life like me, have personality, hobbies, or interests like me, or maybe someone who is into reading and just passed by my craft.

It is a privilege if my work will be read by many, and they can also share their thoughts with me through comments. Maybe they can suggest how I can improve or just want to talk about life or anything. It is surely a happy thing if this happens, if it’s not now, I hope so in the future.

To make it simple

I, as a new self-proclaimed writer, will continue to write!

I will avoid procrastination and contemplating whether to write on a specific topic. As much as possible, I will write something that resonates with others.

--

--

Devi Cadaeg
New Writers Welcome

Self-proclaimed writer, language learner, or a hobbyist in short. Things can be tough, but it won't last forever. Choose to be happy! Me: writewithpanda.com