This Is The First Thing You Should Do

Create a habit and start doing

Julian Cosky
New Writers Welcome

--

Photo by Torbjørn Helgesen on Unsplash

As we say goodbye to 2021, it’s time to think about tackling the next 12 months.

Our list of things to do is ever-growing, and sometimes it feels like it never shrinks. But how do you make sure you remember to do what needs to be done?

My number one tip is — Write it down….

Your brain is not designed to remember lots, but to do stuff.

If you don’t already use a to-do list, start a new habit to capture everything you need to do, and reduce the strain on your brain!

There is so much going on in our lives; work, family, pleasure, hobbies, that it’s impossible to keep on top of everything that needs to be done.

I’d be lost without my to-do list.

No, I wouldn’t be lost, I’d just forget to do stuff!

Using a to-do list doesn’t have to be difficult.

You don’t have to use technology.

The trusty pad and pen

Keeping a pad and pen handy for writing down notes is just as good, if not as convenient.

As soon as I know there is a task for me to do, I capture it.

--

--

Julian Cosky
New Writers Welcome

Husband. Father. Business Analyst. I’m also a Cub Scout Leader. Writing on Medium allows me to be me!