Ticking Clock

A Poem

Julieanna Jalbert
New Writers Welcome
Jun 28, 2024

--

Photo by Zoltan Tasi on Unsplash

Tick Tock Tick Tock
Sings the chimes of the clock

The once lit sky full of pinks and blues
Changes its tone to much darker hues

The solemn days come to an end
But the ticking clock does not bend

The willful clock will cry
For the onset of the gloomy night sky

But it’s gears don’t stop churning
For the clock has a fire that will not stop burning

While the lonely days pass him by
The mighty clock’s hope will continue to fly

Through a human’s prime
And classic poetry rhyme
The clock can’t end its chime
Because that is the tsunami of time

--

--

Julieanna Jalbert
New Writers Welcome

I'm a young author and poet. My passions include creative writing, reading, and gardening, while my goals are to grow my platform and share my writing.