Top 3 Reasons Why Pets Are Your Ultimate Companions

Even better than humans when we talk about physical and mental health.

Zeem
New Writers Welcome
3 min readSep 11, 2023

--

Photo by Tamara Bellis on Unsplash

Companionship is beautiful. There is nothing more heart-wrenching than living alone without love and affection.

Companionship exists in so many different forms in this world including friendship, marital companionship, pet companionship, mentorship, travel companionship, workplace companionship and so many more.

It’s priceless in every form. But according to my experience with “Sweety” (my female pet dog), I must say pet companionship is the best among them because of so many reasons.

But why am I saying this?

I’ll explain it below shortly.

1: The unconditional love of Sweety for me

She showers me with her unconditional love. She doesn’t judge me for my appearance whether I am looking ugly or beautiful. She always greets me when I come home with so much love in her body language.

She cuddles with me whenever I feel down. She can’t speak but her love language is the best language for me in the world.

She instantly guesses whether I am feeling sad or low and provides me with the best emotional support. I tell her all of my secrets that I can’t share with anybody else.

Isn’t that amazing?

2: She’s the cause of my well-being

Some time ago, I figured out one thing. I felt that staying around her lowers my stress and anxiety levels. I observed that she provides my mood with a positive boost.

I did some study on this thing and I came to know that pets, especially cats and dogs can reduce anxiety, stress, depression, and ease loneliness.

Petting a dog lowers the stress hormone cortisol and increases levels of the feel-good hormone oxytocin (the same hormone that bonds mothers to babies).

She always keeps me fit and healthy. Because pets particularly dogs require regular exercise. This encourages me to stay active by going for long walks with her.

3: Loyalty

She’s fiercely loyal to me. She stands by my side in every thick and thin. I can see the tears in her eyes when I cry. I can feel her sadness when something bad takes over me.

There were so many moments in my life when everybody else left me alone but she was always there for me. She never let me feel lonely in any situation. In this way, she helped me to recover from depression too.

She made me feel a sense of security.

Takeaway

After spending a very good time with Sweety, I felt that I should write this expressive piece of writing for all of you.

We all know that the best way to let anybody know about your intentions is by expressing your feelings and thoughts through words. But pets don’t need words.

Their love language is everything. So, if you feel alone and want a loyal friend who gives you unconditional love and stands by your side in good and bad times then petting a dog or cat is the best idea.

Trust me, humans are not the only option.

--

--

Zeem
New Writers Welcome

I say "Hi" to all my honorable readers and writers out there. I am a hardworking blogpost writer, content writer, mother and an experienced educationist.