Way Too Much Nudity For a Story About Goals đź«Ł!!

How to crush your New Year resolutions

Mindful Market
New Writers Welcome
2 min readJan 9, 2024

--

Photo by Ildar Garifullin on Unsplash

What’s worse than dying from a thousand cuts? Losing your pants in front of your crush, of course.

It was a lovely Saturday evening. Beneath the scorching beach sun, I set out to impress Sarah with my volleyball skills.

With a burst of energy, I leaped high, executing a powerful spike that echoed through our game.

But then, mid-jump for the ball, my swim trunks decided they wanted a taste of the sand too, making a swift descent to my ankles without any warning 💀💀.

“AAAAAHHH!” I screamed as my swim trunks dropped, exposing my bare butt to the entire beach.

“Ah, my eyes!” Sarah laughed, shielding her gaze from the unexpected sight.

“Wait, wait, don’t look!” I spluttered, fumbling to pull my swim trunks back up.

“Oh my god, are you okay?” she asked between giggles.

I scrambled, feeling the heat rise to my cheeks. “I’m fine, just a minor wardrobe malfunction,” I mumbled, trying to laugh it off.

“Could this get any worse?” I groaned, the embarrassment spreading from my cheeks to my ears.

“Just be glad it’s not on YouTube yet,” she teased, offering a reassuring smile.

“Ha! Very funny,” I replied, finally securing my trunks. “I blame the faulty elastic. It’s a conspiracy, I tell you.”

And just like that, my devious masterplan to win a summer romance was delayed by two months due to this sandy accident. But fear not, for your boy’s determination is relentless.

When I set my sights on a goal, consider it checked — no matter the obstacles, victory is merely a matter of time.

It is the kind of determination needed nowadays to achieve your heart's desires and goals, because and let me be frank with you for a sec:

In the large scheme of life, if you cannot afford whatever you desire, live financially free and do what makes you happy every day…

Why hold any other opinion/priority other than “I need to handle this shit NOW”.

Politics, views on celebrities, online gossip, friend drama, culture…ALL of it is irrelevant.

You should have zero feelings/fucks to give about anything while this problem is at large

Channel your energy into addressing the issue at hand with absolute focus.

Be an absolute solo minded psycho ROBOT till the problem is fixed or the goal attained.

And in Goggins’ words “STAY HARD!!!”

Share with me what you think!

--

--

Mindful Market
New Writers Welcome

I have the best God d*mn content on this platform! NGL!! If you don't walk away smarter or educated, you'll get a few chuckles at the bare minimum. ON GOD!