What Are Fans On Medium And Why Are They So Powerful?

This overlooked social media metric is a sign of success and it boosts your views and earnings.

Kristina God, MBA
New Writers Welcome

--

Photo by Harrison Haines from Pexels

I got asked:

What is a “FAN”?

A question from “Medium dummies” like me.

The dummy is Teresa Morillas.

She‘s an incredible woman, a new writer, and received an email notification telling her one of her posts has 10 fans.

Since more experienced writer Amy Von Blickhahn emphasized:

I’ve always wondered exactly what (fans are) too.

I want to take a closer look at the social media metric “FAN” on Medium today.

Ever seen a post about fans?

Often writers share success stories like:

  • How Much Medium Paid Me for 100,000 Views.
  • I Gained 100 Comments On My Story.

I rarely see articles about fans.

Fans are also a very crucial metric (=data).

The only article I can remember is one from Yousuf Rafi. He once received a notification that 1,000 of his fans read his crazy viral post

10 Micro-Habits to Improve Your Life

--

--

Kristina God, MBA
New Writers Welcome

Bestselling Substack writer I Marketing Expert I Top Writer I Helps you write, market and monetize your writing.⚡ Sign up: https://kristinagod.substack.com/