What I Have Learnt In The Last 3 Months Will Help YOU Too

A powerful shift in perspective put me on a better path in life

Max Wright
New Writers Welcome
5 min readDec 7, 2023

--

Photo by Julius Drost on Unsplash

They say when life begins to feel like a living hell the only option you have left is to keep on pushing through. Either you stay and wait for the flames to engulf you or you put one foot in front of the other and trudge your way through to the other side.

In the past 3 months, I found myself at a crossroads. Clinging to a failed relationship, I decided to stay put in the fiery inferno and watch everything around me go up into flames. I was unable to let go of my ex after numerous reasons to do so due to the fear of the unknown.

What if this is the best I could do? What if I’m worse off by myself? Maybe I should stay in this somewhat safe situation. These were some of the thoughts that would keep me locked in my mental prison.

However, a profound shift in perspective propelled me onto a path of self-discovery and renewal.

Choose a Path

There is an unlimited amount of options in life. You can do or be anything your mind can perceive. Having such an abundance of options can paralyze our decision-making abilities. Trust becomes the anchor as we select a path, relinquishing the fear of missed opportunities. But what if the other options were better?

Trust in yourself, in the universe, God or whatever external belief you may have. This is then coupled with the ability to let go of the outcome and having the inner belief that all will be okay and what will happen, will happen!

I would think and think some more about the right step in my own life. At the time I was living abroad with my ex where all of my belongings were. I was humming and harring about staying there, moving back to the UK, finding a new job online and many other different scenarios. Individually they all made sense until I thought about something entirely different. I had to just choose one, let go of the outcome and trust that all would unfold naturally.

And so I decided to take the leap of faith and head back to the UK with nothing but my backpack crammed full of rolled-up clothes not knowing if I had made the right decision. By embracing a singular path, I invited new opportunities to unfold, creating a ripple effect of positive change.

After a period of readjusting things began to flatten out and become a lot clearer. By picking a path and following it I allowed the universe to unfold in front of me. New paths began to open up and create more opportunities. By setting an intention to move on with something new the universe was then able to open new doors for me to enter.

Saying YES

You are in control of your life. Don’t forget this important piece of information. You have the option to sit back and let life pass you by or you can take full advantage of what the universe presents for you.

The ability to say yes to new events that manifest stems from courage. Stepping into the unknown can be daunting. Being unaware of what lies ahead can cause a crippling effect leaving you stagnant and stuck in the same place. Being courageous enough to take a chance, whether it works out or not shows immense character in one's spirit.

After I chose a new path to go down new situations began to align with my intention of wanting something new. Job opportunities popped out of nowhere, which led to meeting new people and connections were made. Later it developed into a dream house being available. All of this was made possible by letting go of the outcome and saying yes to what was available.

Saying yes can be hard due to the risk of failing. What if they don’t hire me? What if the house isn’t available? Remove the idea of failure, it is just holding you back. Realise that failure is key to success. From failure lessons are made, resilience is built and character can be moulded. Life is a never-ending loop of progression, take what is there for you and learn to say YES!

Detaching from outcome

This can be one of the most challenging aspects when it comes down to manifesting. When attached to the outcome of a manifestation we are putting out the frequency of scarcity. Hoping and praying for what we desire shows the universe that we do not already have what we want.

Your physical reality is a reflection of your inner thoughts. If you constantly tell yourself that you will be happy IF you receive your manifestation then the universe will never deliver. You have instead aligned yourself with a lack of vibration, whereas we want to have an abundance mindset.

Remembering that we are infinite consciousness having a physical experience allows us to remove the ego and step into the feeling of abundance. We already have everything that we desire as we are timeless beings. Manifesting becomes effortless after this realisation. The key is to tune into the frequency and emotion of having what you desire in the present and releasing any attachments.

What is there to be attached to after all? Let it rise and go, like clouds in the sky.

For so long I desired a stable income and a place that I could call home. Constant stress would keep me awake at night worrying if I would ever be able to achieve what I desired. Little did I know at the time that I was sending out a lack of vibration and in return I received what I was putting out into the universe, which was nothing…

My thoughts began to shift, I believed that I had the job I wanted. I believed I already had the home that I was searching for and let go of the fear of it not manifesting. I let go… I let the universe work its magic, keeping my energy pure and harmonious with my surroundings and sure enough things began to align.

By simply detaching from any outcomes you are showing the physical reality, which in essence is your inner world, that you already possess what you have chosen to manifest. Mindfulness meditation is key to practising this technique as it allows you to detach from your thoughts and become one with the present moment.

Conclusion

Our minds possess unparalleled power. With courage and an attuned frequency, we can navigate challenges and steer our lives towards transformation.

Earthly experiences may hurl challenges our way, but viewing them as stepping stones for self-improvement fosters resilience.

Reflecting on my journey, choosing a new path, being positive in the face of new experiences, and detaching from outcomes were pivotal in transforming my life in the past 3 months.

Consider integrating these principles into your daily life, and witness the positive evolution of your reality. Best of luck on your transformative journey!

--

--