What Is Christmas?

Do you celebrate it?

Robert Ralph
New Writers Welcome

--

Photo by JESHOOTS.COM on Unsplash

Introduction

Today I ask a question that many people will answer differently and in their own way. The only correct answer is the one that they give. But, of course, I am talking about Christmas. With the festive season upon us and the cold in the air, I am getting excited. Are you?

Christmas A Different Point Of View

People have different faiths; I am not religious. However, I did use to be a “born-again Christian.” I do not want to get into a religious debate, but I know everyone does not celebrate Christmas.

I am interested to learn and broaden my education, so I ask my many Medium friends who may not celebrate Christmas what they do on December 25th.

Do other faiths celebrate this type of season? I am sorry for being so ignorant. It is not something I have ever thought about until this week.

Her school teacher asked my daughter to draw a Christmas tree, which caused issues with some parents who complained about the teacher asking their children to draw a Christmas tree when they did not believe in Christmas.

Is Christmas offensive to some faiths? It is important to understand and respect people and their beliefs. Due to this recent incident, I decided to write an…

--

--

Robert Ralph
New Writers Welcome

I am a freelance, top eight writer, and content creator. Connect with me here to receive my free content: https://medium.com/subscribe/@robertralph