What Is X? I Want My Blue Bird Back!

What is X is still trending.

Devi Cadaeg
New Writers Welcome
3 min readAug 1, 2023

--

Blue bird Twitter logo is now the letter X.
From a Twitter post.

I woke to find my Blue Bird but saw a black letter X instead. It was replaced by an X!

Without a doubt, I was not the only one taken aback by the update, and I’m right considering that it’s still trending. Even though I had heard discussions about it beforehand. Nevertheless, when my bird disappeared, I was still utterly stunned.

After all, humans are afraid of sudden change, the fear of the unknown, they say

Twitter is heading towards becoming an all-in-one app like WeChat, so transformation and changes are required.

Twitter is now X, the Western WeChat

I am amazed at how they are doing this now. Although, at first, there was this doubt. Now I expect success and changes that bring a big help.

Because WeChat is a useful handy app for businesses. It’s also like a part of your life, an app where you have all you need on your phone. But imagine a podcast on it as well, brilliant!

But seriously, why is it the letter X? There are lots of negative feedback on the new logo.

Why the letter X?

Though I feel that Musk just loves X, maybe? Because most of his project names had the letter X, or his son’s name that had an X on it.

CEO Linda Yaccarino said.

X is the future state of unlimited interactivity — centered in audio, video, messaging, payments/banking — creating a global marketplace for ideas, goods, services, and opportunities.

Not sure about this, but I think that Musk is really into the X letter. Like how I used to like the letter J, I even thought of changing my name so that it will start with a J.😅

Regardless of why it turned in the letter X, let’s check out this Everything App or the Supper App and its plans for it.

X, the Super App

Just after buying Twitter Inc., Musk mentioned something about “X, the Everything App” also called the Super App.

Previously, Musk revealed admiration for China’s WeChat owned by Tencent Holdings Ltd. He said he will add “comprehensive communications and the ability to conduct your entire financial world.”

It is now clear what he meant by that. A platform of all the platforms.

Imagine having Facebook, Twitter, Uber, Instagram, Substack, and shops in one place. X is a platform that hosts additional services and providers. That’s just amazing!

We will have to look forward to more changes starting today because there will be more.

My QR code on WeChat, add me.
The account I used when I went to Macao.

I am also one of the fans of WeChat. All you need is there, entertainment, news, messaging, payments, and all. Maybe I am a bit biased, but I have always been into trying new things, trying the unknown.

Unknown will always be unknown without venture of discovery.

How will you know the unknown if you are scared? Scared until you’ve done it, aren’t you?

In all honesty, I admire Elon Musk because he is open to challenges, fearless of failure, and of how people view him or his insights. He does everything he thinks will be good and will make an impact on the world.

--

--

Devi Cadaeg
New Writers Welcome

Self-proclaimed writer, language learner, or a hobbyist in short. Things can be tough, but it won't last forever. Choose to be happy! Me: writewithpanda.com