Why I Prefer Selective Books To Read

You should think about it!

Aishaa Blogs
New Writers Welcome
2 min readAug 28, 2022

--

Photo by Christin Hume on Unsplash

Over the years, I have been dropping the idea of a 50/50 yearly book reading challenge and am more concerned about preferred readings.

Yes, I know it sounds odd, and I’m not discouraging this trend. The reason behind this thought is that I wanted to consume words and don’t let words consume me.

And the second reason is Time, and it is running really fast.

I'm sharing Robert Ralph one of the thought-provoking articles that made me connect little sub-dimensions of the perspective I'm improving on.

Moving on to my next thought.

You read something for your personal growth, right?

So do I.

I know some interesting people in my Bookstagram Community who love to read multiple reads in one setting/time, and meanwhile, some people love to read books in bits and pieces.

So you prefer what’s best for your personal growth, which is completely fine.

Also, I would love to share my perspective on what I love to do for my personal growth is this thought,

From the same spot that one read, you would see a new perspective whenever you reopen it in your different chapters of life. That you have never seen before. For me, that’s what made books worthy.

Now, whenever I pick my new or previous read, I often ask myself this question: Do you still crave words that are needed to be honest with you?

I also feel that the older you get, the more transparent things you need in your life.

Things that you can openly converse with by keeping in mind agree to disagree rules. Words that made you see that this will consume your positive energy, and how can you overcome it?

The optional question is if you slightly shift your way of thinking to plus ONE degree that will be good for your mental health or not?

If you are here at this point of your read, then I would love to share one powerful statement that gives me this thoughtful perspective.

The quote is:

Some books are to be tasted, others to be swallowed, and some few to be chewed and digested.

— Bacon

So this thought sums up my talk here.

My Final Thoughts,

I know many amazing books are still undiscovered and waiting to be added to TBR. So, if you are an author or writer, you can share a piece of your creative work in the ‘response section.’

I would love to read your untold stories!

Here is my favorite Read.

Join me on Coffee, if you like my work & let's share some thoughts.

--

--

Aishaa Blogs
New Writers Welcome

Creating Digital Blogs that help you and me make a passive living. You can support me on https://buymeacoffee.com/aishaablogs