Why Love You?

To: the Answer that lives in my Heart

Joseph Arnold Corkill
New Writers Welcome
1 min readApr 28, 2024

--

Why
love you so much?
why breathe?
why die?

why
glazing-ly graze
morning’s
ignorant eyes.

when Why do I love you?
Why I love you?
Why do I Love you so much?

When Why and why and
bye and bye
are just notes
singing high..?

I lovingly love you,
and Longingly laugh
at your Jester
in disguise.

Sweet moonshine
igniting your eyes,
timbral woody spirit
addresses recesses
in disguise
between skies
where love’s reprise
aptly leverages
in your eyes.

There lay intent;
decode and augment
predilatation well spent
with pleas incumbent,

yet nothing can rent
the space where I know
nor describe why I grow
and knowingly know
that I can never inscribe
nor aptly transcribe
why it is that I
actually: passionately,
savagely, lavishly,
dastardly, dauntingly,
honestly,
selfishly, dearling-ly,
and…most
blanket-ly
say that
that
is why
I Love You.

Thank you for reading my poetry!

--

--

Joseph Arnold Corkill
New Writers Welcome

Poet, painter, writer, singer, actor, teacher, boxer; moreover, a work in progress