Writing Journey

Why Writing Is One of The Best Tools for Self-Improvement You Can Have

It can change your life for the better. Find out how.

Maxim Spasskiy
New Writers Welcome
7 min readJul 3, 2024

--

Photo by Markus Winkler on Unsplash

For a long period of my life, I was thinking that writing was complicated. I thought you should be able to write a book from scratch right away if you want to be a writer. Several times I tried to write a book.

Imagine someone who never wrote anything more than a school essay and a university diploma tries to write a book. And not a book of 50 pages, but 300! This was my requirement when I was thinking about writing a book. Of course, someone might succeed, but I didn’t.

I failed to write a book in the way I saw it.

I could stop at this and skip my dream to start writing as we do with many other dreams from our childhood. But I didn’t.

Fortunately, last year, I decided that maybe you don’t need to write a book to be a writer. Maybe you can just start writing. I began to write on Medium. It was not easy at the beginning as well. I wrote one article in my first month on Medium. One article in a month! But I wrote it. In a few months of writing and reading stories written by other authors, I understood how wrong I was thinking that you need to write a classic book to be a writer.

--

--

Maxim Spasskiy
New Writers Welcome

Mastering the art of writing and building an online business. Sharing my journey and life lessons. Helping others to grow.