Why Your Favorite Medium Writers’ Faces Are Gone (with FAQ)

and what else will change in your feed in the near future.

Kristina God, MBA
New Writers Welcome

--

Why Your Favorite Medium Writer’s Faces Are Gone (with FAQ)
made in Canva

The feedback I’ve been getting over the past several weeks has led me to believe that most new writers are unaware of or puzzled by Medium’s most recent changes.

The most recent Medium update is what I’ve chosen to share with you today.

Tony Stubblebine has taken over as the brand new CEO of Medium, and as a result, Medium is continuously improving its look and feel.

For instance, Medium recently included a tip option that lets us both tip and be tipped. I was one of the first to alert you.

Another one was the new golden “star icon” on the preview. I shared with you that the star icon is not only pretty and has a nice cosmetic touch BUT that it actually means something — that a story is a member-only story.

Now for more breaking news:

A few weeks back, in my personal network, Mike Lewis was the first to inform us that he couldn’t see his favorite writers' faces in the feed anymore.

Then, several of my followers told me they wouldn’t see my face anymore and said they missed me.

--

--

Kristina God, MBA
New Writers Welcome

Bestselling Substack writer I Marketing Expert I Top Writer I Helps you write, market and monetize your writing.⚡ Sign up: https://kristinagod.substack.com/