Writer Challenged!

When a writing challenge becomes a writer challenged…you won’t believe what happened

Carmellita
New Writers Welcome

--

“What happened?” Designed by Carmellita (Author) in Canva

Tuesday, April 23, 2024, around 2:00 p.m. The Big Table on the 7th Floor at the Concourse (Urban Vertical Village)

“How’s it going?” My neighbor asked as I scooted my chair to the left to make room for her at the table.

“Let’s just say, not as I planned,” I said as calmly as I could.

“Yeah, I heard,” she shook her head. “Was that whole side affected?”

I nodded. “All the 51s. From the 10th floor to the 7th floor.”

“Oh no! Look, screw the challenge. Remember it took me three times to win the challenge you gave me.”

I could tell she was trying to make me feel better. It worked — just a little.

On April 4, 2024, in my story, Challenge Accepted?, I announced that my neighbor had presented me with a writing challenge. The challenge required that I write and publish 150 minutes of read time in 30 days.

Yes, I accepted the challenge.

Pumped, I was already two days into the challenge, and I was excited to cross the finish line.

In my mind, I had already written a funny little piece on May 2, 2024, shouting to my writerly fam,

--

--

Carmellita
New Writers Welcome

Writer, Poet, Storyteller, & Scholar. Co-founder of http://bluelotusliving.com. BA in Speech Communication. Former ghostwriter who came back to life.