You got 100 followers, now what?

Read & reciprocate!

Neera Handa Dr
New Writers Welcome

--

Photo by Pankaj Patel on Unsplash

Yes, after gaining, 100+ followers, I have a message for those following someone.

Read, check out what they write, clap or respond, give advice and comment!

That is what following means, at least you need to know, who or what you are following, as you are, after all, putting your name right there, on their profile.

Confession time

I did what some of us are doing on medium to gain followers, yes, those of us who are not lucky enough to gain followers straight away, due to their articles going viral, winning them accolades in terms of tonnes of responses, and jungles of claps, and maybe some money; with hundreds of followers wanting to lap up whatever they are serving.

Yes, I was not one of those lucky ones. And many of you reading this article are not too!

But I didn’t just follow people for the sake of them following me back. I read their stories and started to clap and by responding, engaging with their content made them read mine. And many of them read my stories, and followed me).

--

--

Neera Handa Dr
New Writers Welcome

Top writer in poetry & Sustainability, compulsive writer, reading, writing just about anything. I write daily, have published a PhD, a book & academic articles.