The Roast of ICE and Stephen Miller

By Leo Nguyen

New Yorkville Comedy
New Yorkville
1 min readJul 20, 2020

--

Photo by Nitish Meena on Unsplash

Last Monday, ICE issued a visa/travel restriction guideline for international students. In the middle of a pandemic, this is the last thing foreign students living far away from their families need. As a former international student- I have plenty to say about it. The roast of ICE and Stephen Miller begins.

This clip was posted on July 11th, 2020.

I am a comedian from Sài Gòn, Vietnam- currently based in Washington DC. Growing up, I learned English through hip-hop music and stand-up comedy. When I was 16 years old, I moved to the U.S. for college. There, I tried my best to fit in, while asking myself: “WTH am I joining a fraternity for? I don’t want to be an American that bad?” Just kidding, I love my time in the Midwest- it’s a gold mine of comedy materials.

It is the dream to tell my stories, to bring laughter in hard times, and to spread the message: “Hey Asian aren’t just a model minority, we are just lively folks who have something to share.”

--

--