About New Zealand Immigrant

What’s all this about, then?

Jon Bell
New Zealand Immigrant
Nov 26, 2020

--

My family moved from Seattle to Wellington in the last months of 2017. I recorded the experience in a blog/book format over here on this website.

I wanted to write chronologically at first, so you could follow along like a book. I wanted people to understand all the steps we went through, in order, as a way to help others who might be considering a similar move.

But I haven’t written on that page since March 2019, because now we’re settled in! And that means that reading our story chronologically isn’t as important anymore. So this publication will focus on slice-of-life stories from our new home in New Zealand.

Thanks for following along! If you have any questions, feel free to ask!

Jon

--

--