Ka kite anō Aotearoa

Slobodan Plavsic
New Zealand thoughts
2 min readFeb 5, 2017

I don’t intend to list all the facts about New Zealand we already know and I don’t want to make the decision, which topic I liked best. Let me just take this opportunity to thank you for these beautiful experiences you gave us in the last few weeks, Geoffrey.

For the first time in my studies, I had the feeling the person in front of me loves what he is telling us. Stories, facts, researches, pictures, data, the political and educational systems, New Zealander’s favourite dish, the language, the ancient history about their indigenous people, and also current events. I enjoyed every session to the full, because it was not like in other courses, where you were flooded with a vast quantity of information you do not want to know.

New Zealand was always the most desirable destination I wanted to travel to. But I never had the opportunity to make this experience due to the fact that as a self-supporter I haven’t had much money and could therefore only dream about such things. However, your course made me pensive that anything is possible when it comes to fulfilling your wishes.

The sky’s the limit.

Thus, as I already mentioned in the title above, we’ll see us again New Zealand.

Geoffrey, I wish you nothing but the best for your next adventures and I’m sure you will, of course, do a really good job again. All I can say is, you always meet twice.

--

--