“New” New Zealand

Nadja
New Zealand thoughts
2 min readJul 7, 2016

Education is learning what you didn’t even know you didn’t know.

— Daniel Boorstin

This quote summed up my past 2,5 months. I didn´t even know that i didn´t know anything about New Zealand. Just like its name, New Zealand is new for me. I must thank Geoffrey and my classmates for the experience of experiencing New Zealand in class. Every Tuesday, 8 a.m, i get to “explore” the land i´ve never been before, and it´s exciting. Every week, i get to know and understand what my classmates think about New Zealand. When i´m bored, i usually open the “Medium” tab and explore my classmates´thoughts and opinions, and it helps me to understand them and New Zealand better.

To be honest, the courses i take this semester are pretty boring, so i don´t really look forward to them. But i enjoyed this course. I like how Geoffrey always make us to discuss something and also provide us with videos (also some humor. A++ for John Oliver´s segments!) And the topic itself is interesting. I mean, what´s not interesting about one of the most beautiful land in this world? One may not know much about New Zealand, but at least they know that New Zealand is beautiful. Well, only Jon Snow who doesn´t know about that, because he knows nothing. :D

With the end of semester´s coming (and also the exams), i wish you all to have a successful semester and exams. Thank you for the past 2,5 months, for the wonderful learning about the “new” New Zealand, and thank you Geoffrey for introducing me to such a beautiful country!

Best wishes,

Nadia

--

--