lararebeccaretzer
New Zealand thoughts
1 min readApr 23, 2016

--

  • The first 3 things you hear about NZ

I was never really intrested in learning about a country that I have never been to or never really heard of. Let me correct that last sentence. Of course, I have heard of New Zealand. Many of my old classmates went there for their gap year. But for me personally, I could not care less. That is the thing that is hopefully going to change. Since no one in my environment actually has been in NZ, I started asking my beloved family and friends. The task was to tell me the first thing that was striking their mind when I say New Zealand.

My mother: Kiwi.
Me: The bird or the fruit ?
Mother: Both.

My best friend: The other end of the world.

My colleague: Isn`t that in Australia ?

So these were my first 3 things that I heard about New Zealand. They were not very suprising and to be honest I was a little shocked about how little I know about a country, because usually I can tell someone more than three things about a country. Even if it is a celebrities name. I am hoping that all of this is going to change during this Semester.

L.

--

--