To New Zealand we must go!

Jaci Brunner
New Zealand thoughts
2 min readApr 24, 2016

One blog post to impress them all? Probably not…

Unfortunately I have to admit, that I know very little about this country. But as a Lord of the Rings enthusiast I do know, that New Zealand’s picturesque and vast landscape provided the movie with impressing scenes which left one in awe. Or maybe just me while my friends slept on soundly next to me on the couch during a Lord of the Rings movie marathon. In their defense, we had already been watching for five hours straight and had filled up with lots of food before we began our journey to Middle Earth.

But honestly, how could you not fall in love with a country that has Gollum creeping up on you from above when you arrive?

That is the kind of greeting I would like to receive as a foreigner when arriving in germany. Maybe a picture from our dear chancellor Angela Merkel staring into your soul after you stepped out of the plane would have a similar effect?

But back to the topic, apart from the Lord of the Rings set, that you are able to visit in New Zealand, a variation of national parks offer you the opportunity to expierence the many natural attractions of the country. No traveller should miss out on that and I really wish to see them myself some day. Especially after hearing many stories of friends who have been staying there for at least six months and are still longing to go back.

As a blogger newbie and still ignorant student I look forward to learning more about the land of cute animals, ethnic diversity and even more interesting history. Maybe I will even find interest in posting my inspiring thoughts on the internet for everyone to see and judge, I’ll have to wait and see…

Sources:

  • http://farm1.nzstatic.com/_proxy/imageproxy_1y/serve/home-of-middle-earth.jpg?height=420&outputformat=jpg&quality=75&source=1935513&transformationsystem=crop&width=960&securitytoken=CDDAEEE7F9AD93FA0D7656C061B11F7A
  • http://img.thesun.co.uk/aidemitlum/archive/01610/Tolkien_character__1610914a.jpg

--

--