Afterlife and things happens when we die

Mizuki Endo
Discussions & Debates
1 min readMay 17, 2024

I don’t have any religion that I believe. But I believe there is afterlife and reincarnation.

The reason that I believe afterlife is related with Japanese culture. The reason that I believe reincarnation is very simple, because I saw some episodes on the internet and TV shows.

The reason that I believe there is afterlife is because Japanese culture have some sort of connection with Buddhism and special religion named “Shinto”. Japanese culture mainly these both religious cultures. Japanese believe ancestors will watch over and protect their descendant after they passed awa. And also we have a week in August that ancestors will come back from the afterlife to this world and stay with their descendants for about a week. Therefore I believe afterlife.

I saw an episode on TV shows that there is a boy in US and he talked his parent the story that they never told him before. And the episodes that he talked to his parents ware totally same with solider who gone when world second war. From that moment, I started to believe that there is reincarnation.

These are reasons that even if I don’t have any religion, I believe afterlife and reincarnation.

--

--