Is there an afterlife? What happens when we die? Can we be reincarnated?

Voranuch Ratthan
Discussions & Debates
1 min readMay 17, 2024

Coming from a Buddhist background, where reincarnation and karma are fundamental beliefs, I’ve been raised to understand the significance of our actions in shaping our future lives. The quality of your actions in this life determines the form you will take in the next reincarnation. Were you a terrible person? Were you kind? If you weren’t, you will get reincarnated into an unfortunate creature in your next life. Karma also affect your reincarnation, for example; if you killed a dog just for fun in this life, you will get reincarnated into a dog in your next life.

However, what I had mentioned above were only the fundamental beliefs taught to me. For me, I personally don’t believe in idea of an afterlife. I believe existence ends with death, with no further consequences or chances. This perspective make me understand the importance of cherishing our limited time.

--

--