My internship

Winnie3207
Discussions & Debates
2 min readJan 3, 2023

Hello, I’m Winnie. The place where I did my internship was at the Performance Workshop, which is a stage play company. If you like to watch stage plays in Taiwan, then you may have heard of this company and its plays. The Performance Workshop was co-founded by Stan Lai(賴聲川 ), and three of his friends in 1984. It mainly produces and performs original stage plays, as well as a few TV and film works. The Performance Workshop uses original plays to reflect the current social situation and global concerns, which is their constant focus.

Their Representative works include “Secret Love in Peach Blossom Land”, “Villager”, etc., all of them are very famous. The workshop is consisting of these positions, and I am the part that participates in marketing communications which are responsible for the management of social media, posting, pictures editing, video production, behind-the-scenes shooting records, etc.

There are four main reasons to me for doing this internship. The first is that I have loved watching stage plays since I was a child, and because my family member is working on stage plays, I want to know more about the work behind them and the entertainment industry. Furthermore, I have watched several of their stage plays before, such as “Secret Love in Peach Blossom Land”, “The Eternal Coffee Time” and so on.

During the internship, I edited a lot of photos. including the playlist of “The Eternal Coffee Time”, the graphic design of Line, the EDM production, etc. Also because “A Dream Like A Dream” and “Secret Love in Peach Blossom Land” these two stage plays are performed during my internship period, so I did a lot of work for these dramas.

In this internship, what I have learned the most is how to attract attention in the communication media, and think from the perspective of the audience, so as to achieve effective publicity. Technically I improved my AI skills and editing ability. And contact manufacturers and present in formal meetings. The most interesting thing is that through this opportunity, I experienced the complete operation of a stage play from behind the scenes to front-of-the-scenes.

--

--