Capturing the Essence through a Graph

J.Y.
Newer Work
Published in
2 min readAug 21, 2016
In a project proposal with UNOCHA, I aimed to capturing interactions between two teams.

A lot of my projects involve communicating complex processes to get teams or clients on the same page. Synthesizing information into a succinct graph has been an important part of my design since the days I studied architecture and made websites.

For one project, I worked with my team at the time to design a product which would track service breakdowns in Palestinian refugee camps across Lebanon. These are illustrations from the early stages of the project, with the goal of dissecting a large process and shaping the product more concretely.

For another project, a friend and I applied for a residency to develop a game that would let players experience surveillance in a tangible way. Although we did not get the residency, I had a lot of fun creating the visual representation of our scope and timeline.

--

--