“How do you stay so positive despite your trauma?”

‘Keeping on a Positive Trajectory Whilst Your Mental or Neurological Health is Unstable’: Many of you know that I live through Bipolar (Type 1), Complex PTSD, Generalised Anxiety Disorder, Agoraphobia, Temporal Lobe Epilepsy, and Tardive Dyskinesia: “You clearly won the mental illness lottery,” I remember a mental health nurse saying during an extended stay in the hospital. They forgot to add the bit about my two neurological disorders, but it was nice to avoid them for once! But people are now approaching me from all quarters of life, asking, “How do you stay focused and positive?” Well, my answer is, “Honestly, with great difficulty at times, but I do my darndest to put myself in the best position to move forward with my life and positively impact myself and others in need.”

--

(Throw whatever illness you can in my face, but “I live on MY TERMS, I do it MY WAY because this is MY LIFE!” - Image of me by Lensa)

To all of you who walk the same road as me, as…

--

--

'STRENGTH FROM SCARS' - Robert Charles Kavanagh
The Newosis Journal

| Curiosity & Compassion | Soul & Civilization | Searching for Ontological Grails | Comprehending Neuro-Maladies: Phenomenology, Soothing & Healing |