The Machine Gun Marketing Method

My current content strategy for attracting an audience on Medium and growing my newsletter.

Evan Kelly
Newsletter Alchemy

--

Photo by Specna Arms on Unsplash

An M4A1 carbine can be modified to fire in 5-round bursts.

I’m not an expert on guns or anything. I’m relying strictly on ChatGPT for that little tidbit of information.

Why? Because it’s well-suited for the idea I’m about to share with you.

I stole this idea from Mark Thompson who shared it in his fantastic Inner Circle. Mark teaches it as a way to build an audience on 𝕏 and I simply tweaked it to fit my own content process here on Medium.

Oh…

And I gave it a cool name like “The Machine Gun Marketing Method.”

Sorry, Mark.

But the cool name has gotta count for something, right?

Anyway, let’s break it down:

Your 5 core messages

I’m a husband.

I’m a father of three boys.

I’m a freelance copywriter.

And I’m time-poor.

I’m a man who is pulled in a million different directions every minute of the day and somehow I still find the time to sit down and create content.

--

--

Evan Kelly
Newsletter Alchemy

I’ll show you how to launch and grow a profitable online business with content marketing and tiny emails! https://newsletteralchemy.com