In Focus: “Who Not How”

Reena Guerrero
Next Level Channel
Published in
2 min readFeb 15, 2021

At the beginning of each month, I always ask Adam to give me a certain topic that will be the focus of the said month’s newsletter. For this month, he gave me the book “Who Not How” by Dan Sullivan and Benjamin Hardy.

Let me tell you a story.

Four years ago, I started working as a virtual assistant for real estate agents through a company that hired me from training. That gig didn’t last quite long as I wanted to do what I was passionate of and that is digital marketing. I wanted to design graphics, create content, post them on social media and produce something which my client’s target audiences can relate to. I did not know how to start. I did not know who will help me.

I then found the Work At Home Geek Facebook Page that caters to newbies just like me, someone who has little knowledge with Social Media Management and Marketing. I always attended the live session of the Page’s founder, Lala Heramis, as she gave away assistance on how to start one’s freelancing journey. She gave away freebies every week! She even gave free training and internship!

I still belong to this community and we continuously help new freelancers on starting their journey. Our creed? “Follow someone ahead of you and help someone behind you.”

How does my story relate to this month’s topic?

There are countless brilliant and capable ‘Whos’ out there waiting and wanting to help you. Don’t get stuck on asking yourself the “Hows”.

‘How’ limits you to your own knowledge, experience and capabilities. It requires you to engage your time, energy and attention into a particular task that may or may not matter. Worse, ‘how’ decreases your freedom of time.

‘Who’, on the other hand, connects you with different knowledge, experiences and capabilities. ‘Who’ gets you desired results as effectively as possible. ‘Who’ immediately frees up hundreds of hours for you to put into stuff that really matters. Above all, ‘Who’ expands your vision for what’s possible, because you no longer see yourself as the sole entity of achieving the desired results.

Master the process of asking “Who” not “How” and you can 10X or 100X your results. Who Not How is the answer.

Reena Guerrero is the Marketing Manager for the IX Brand. She is Your Social Media Unicorn.

--

--

Reena Guerrero
Next Level Channel

#NextLevelChannel Editor | Marketing Manager, IX Brand