Delighted / Graduation | Daily Digest 14th May

Meiling Wu
Next Thoughts
Published in
2 min readMay 14, 2018

300 words everyday. let’s first see what will happen one month later.

Today start with great sadness and loss, I feel extremely painful deep in my heart, and strong feeling about unsure future which recently becomes sources of my fears. Especially I don’t know whether things will go in a right direction as I thought. Since I put all my effort into it.

I had lunch with friends who went to Israel together in March, and it seems has been a long time, but actually only around 50 days. There are really many things happened after that and I nearly forget what happened even in Israel. I am kind of regret that I did not put all my heart on the trip but worried about other things at that time. So today, I choose to join in and fully present without looking at my cell phone (also because of the poor signal inside). We talked a lot of random things and I also shared few podcasts I listened recently to Drink industry these days including Starbucks, Hey Tea (Fast developing Young drink brand in China). Having a chance to talk is a great way to express emotions, though you are not talking about the real problems. But at least, there is someone is listening and you are talking.

After that, we back to Bobst Library and there are many graduates talking photos of families and friends. There are big smiles on their faces, even I feel happy when I was looking at them. One of the graduates asked me to help take a photo with his family. I said to him: Congratulations! When I give back his phone. His eyes become bright and respond me happily with Thank you. I am also delighted. I am happy since I made others happy.

Congratulations! Wish you guys all brighter future!

16:57
Never write so early.

Stay real!

Word count:305.

Find more of my stories here !

By the way, 👏🏻 *clap* 👏🏻 your hands (up to 50x) if you enjoyed this post. It encourages me to keep daily writing and help other people finding it :)

--

--

Meiling Wu
Next Thoughts

Marketer, Writer, Entrepreneur, MS@NYU, AIESECer, Scholar@Watson Incubation | Data Analytics, Product Management, Marketing | Based in New York & China