Peaceful day | Daily Digest 24th April

Meiling Wu
Next Thoughts
Published in
2 min readApr 25, 2018

300 words everyday. let’s first see what will happen one month later.

It has been a while since last time that I can spend even few hours without worry about anything else. I really appreciate and really enjoy. Though as a pessimism people, I always think happiness never last long.

Somehow, when I was writing the previous sentence, I disagree with myself. Why do people feel unhappy in their life if they actually do not encounter something bad?

Because we reply more on someone else rather than ourselves to gain happiness.

I was a person who can do everything by myself. I never afraid of travel alone, have dinner alone, etc. Of course that does not mean I do not have many friends, that means I can choose to be alone if I need or if I want. But later on, I begin to get along well with certain people and i get used to it. So when it is the time that the people around you is about to leave, I feel extremely unsafe and sense of fear. I begin to thinking what am I going to do if I am alone. I am not dare to take flight alone, I am not willing to take a walk alone. I feel so lonely at those moments.

Because I rely on others too much, much more than I should to maintain a true myself and healthy relationship.

I don’t know what I am going to deal with the fear and the sense of missing out. Just want to things go easier with me and all the people facing same situation.

Yard of Toby’s Estate Coffee shop in LIC, nice sunshine,

Just find out grow up really means you have to lose something and there are many things that actually you can not control. Though I still can not believe it, I still need to face straight the problem and try my best to make things right.

Hopefully I can do well, and find back my confidence.

How are you guys doing, hope you had a great day.

Good Night.

Keep going, don’t settle!

Words count : 326.

Find more of my stories here !

By the way, 👏🏻 *clap* 👏🏻 your hands (up to 50x) if you enjoyed this post. It encourages me to keep daily writing and help other people finding it :)

--

--

Meiling Wu
Next Thoughts

Marketer, Writer, Entrepreneur, MS@NYU, AIESECer, Scholar@Watson Incubation | Data Analytics, Product Management, Marketing | Based in New York & China