REVIEW: Pocket Casts

Nick Barrett
nickbarrett
Published in
1 min readJun 17, 2013

Pocket Casts by Shifty Jelly is a remarkable podcasting application for you Android mobile OS.

interface_PocketCasts_sync2

I have tried many different podcasting apps and feel this is by far the best one. Only because I feel it actually offers a service with it. Audible which is an Amazon Company started implementing Whispersync which now syncs your position in audiobooks on different devices. Pocket Casts does exactly that but for podcasts. I can start listening to “This Week in Google” on my phone. I can pick it up where I left off on my tablet.

I recently email Pocket Casts and asked if they would support Sonos. Here is responds I got.

We’ve actually been contacted by Sonos so we’ll look into it.

I can’t wait to see how the application/service evolves.

[button url=”https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=au.com.shiftyjelly.pocketcasts&feature=nav_result#?t=W251bGwsMSwyLDNd" target=”_blank” label=”Google Play”]

[wp_campaign_2]

--

--