Interview with Eva Shaw x Fvckmatix: understanding the roots of the artwork “State of Oblivion”

NFT STARS
NFT STARS

--

In anticipation of the upcoming Celebrity Drop titled “State of Oblivion”, to be hosted by NFT STARS on July 21st at 10:00 UTC, we have prepared something special for our appreciative community of NFT lovers.

This piece of digital art is the result of a collaborative effort between Eva Shaw and Fvckmatix, so our founding team decided to interview these two special guests of NFT STARS and provide the fans with valuable insights about the piece.

Make sure you read the article till the very end and discover how “State of Oblivion” was created, some interesting facts about the artists’ lives and about their joint work.

Eva Shaw

What got you hooked on the NFT movement?

By nature, I always like exploring innovative ideas and new ways to showcase my art. I am pretty convinced it is the reason why I was drawn to the NFT world.

Generally, I consider myself to be a huge digital art fan, especially when it comes to motion and 3D art. When the opportunity came along to create exclusive, original music accompanied by visuals, I didn’t hesitate for a second. I agreed to create “State of Oblivion” with Fvckmatix right away.

Were any samples used to create the music in “State of Oblivion”?

The music is all original sounds that were created using synthesizers, although I do use samples for the kick drums and other percussive elements.

When approaching the creation of this artwork, I had a genuine desire to present the audience with something completely unique and unusual. I chose the synthesizing method because it gives complete control over the sounds and allows me to produce exactly what I have in mind.

Do you recognize a potential for growth in digital art using NFT technology?

I guess NFT technology enables a wide range of artists to not only express themselves like never before, but to also monetize their art in non-traditional ways. To be honest, I never would have thought of selling visual art and music as a single piece prior to NFTs. I would have probably just posted it on social media.

These days, NFT technology encourages artists to develop their own system instead of just putting everything out for free, to the benefit of big companies. This approach is indeed exciting to me since it enables fans and collectors to become a cohesive part of the art and the success of an artist, making it empowering on all ends.

Fvckmatix

What was your first digital camera?

My first camera was a Canon 650D and I was pretty content with the user-experience as well as the quality of the final photographs. I also remember experimenting with different lenses to improve the quality. However, a bit later on, I learned what a full frame camera was and said farewell to my first one.

At what point did you realize that photography was not enough for you to fully express yourself through?

Basically, there were several primary factors that influenced my change in focus from photography to digital art. Initially, I photographed mostly girls in lingerie but because I lived in a small town, I quickly ran out of models.

I spent a lot of time retouching photos, trying to make them more appealing and different from the works of my colleagues. What’s more, I tried to play around with color correction.

Over time, retouching and experimenting turned into digital art. After that, I committed to studying 3D modeling and I have to admit, it’s much easier to negotiate creativity with a digital girl than with a live person.

Do you just see NFTs as a tool for monetizing digital art?

To state the obvious, the NFT movement allows people to make good money, simply by monetizing a hobby, which is absolutely incredible! NFT technology enables artists to perpetuate their pieces of art in blockchain.

Before I got into NFT, I did everything from the soul. Creativity is my hobby, as it is for many artists. And when a hobby generates income, it’s the best thing in the world. In a broad sense, I see NFT as an opportunity to make a statement, to leave a mark and possibly get rewarded and recognized.

What do you love the most about “State of Oblivion”?

I do like the music in the joint piece with Eva, it really is rocking. I’m also a fan of the particle visuals in “State of Oblivion”. Overall, I am satisfied with everything about this work of art.

However, what I enjoyed the most was the process of collaborating with Eva. To be frank, I was pleasantly surprised by her suggestion that we could pull this off.

Learn more about NFT STARS by going to its official social media pages:

Website | Instagram | Twitter | Telegram | Facebook | Medium & YouTube

--

--

NFT STARS
NFT STARS

An NFT marketplace where genuine art meets tangible value. A fine selection of digital artists, celebrity drops, served with a personalized approach.