Layman Prediction of Worldcup

Ng Sze Hin
Ng Sze Hin Stories
Published in
1 min readJun 27, 2014

So, based on the performance in the groups stage so far, for the Semi-finals, I will pick The Netherlands vs. Argentina, and Brazil vs. either Germany or France.

Of course the road for Brazil is tough because both Chile and Colombia were doing quite well in the groups stage as well.

I have been a fan of The Netherlands since the era of Frank Rijkaard, van Basten, Ruud Gullit, and then Dennis Bergkamp, and then, Marc Overmars, Phillip Cocu, Edgar Davids, Frank de Boer, Ronald de Boer, and Patrick Kluivert.

Seriously I am not too attached to the recent stars Arjen Robben and Robin van Persie, but I still want them to beat MEX and then CRC and then ARG. Then they will face Brazil. I can’t say too much about that, but I know that it would be a good game to watch.

--

--

Ng Sze Hin
Ng Sze Hin Stories

Start with why. Agile Advocate. Stay curious, sensitive, humble, lean & resilient. A passionate coach. Enjoy pondering the meaning of life. Typical INFJ.