Christopher Reyes
Nice One
Published in
2 min readMar 16, 2020

--

You should know, of all people, that it’s crucial to stop purchasing shopping bags in all stores!

This answer stemmed from the question regarding her passion for starting her own business. Sara has made it a goal in her life to challenge people’s habits of getting a bag at a grocery store instead of investing in their very own tote bag business. Her goal for this year is to develop a prototype tote bag from reusable material that creates the least amount of waste possible.

What is your professional background?

  • I am a project coordinator for DLA Piper. A law firm that has branches around the world, so I represent the Polish Market.

What is your passion?

  • I have always had a love for fashion, especially vintage fashion. I have a bachelor’s degree in Marketing Management from Copenhagen Business Academy and throughout college, I was constantly exposed to the term ‘sustainable’. I always thought it was just vocabulary to pass my exams. However; moving back to Warsaw, I witnessed that sustainability is not just a token’d word, it’s truly a philosophy. I want to educate people on how they can properly be sustainable in their personal lives but also how they conduct themselves at work.

What project are you working on?

  • I am putting together a business plan and making prototype tote bags that can be reusable and bio-degradable once there is a lot of wear and tear. The purpose of creating these bags is by providing a different option that can help reduce unnecessary wastage of plastic bags in your house or in the landfill.

What kind of support can you offer?

  • I have a few connections with people in the fashion industry and connections in the United States and Denmark. I can give some advice regarding starting a business in Fashion, and I would love to speak with people who also have knowledge and passion regarding sustainability in the Fashion Industry.

A Facebook page for us to follow?

  • I don’t like to be on Facebook much, so I cannot offer any suggestions on what page to follow.

--

--