Income Report for June 2015

Goran Gligorin
Niche Cove
Published in
3 min readJul 22, 2015

--

“It’s something about the summer time that makes me want to go out into my backyard and just sit there. So I stand up from behind the screen I’ve been staring at for a while, go down stairs, open the door that leads to the porch and close them without leaving the house. As soon as I feel that 35°C (that’s 95°F) air hit my body I remember why I came back to my computer the last 5 times I went through that same process.”

It’s been like that for a month here in Slovenia. It’s almost the exact same thing as in winter. You look outside of your window form a room at a nice 23°C and just know you’re better off. But summer has one big upside (at least for me) — the sunshine. I don’t know what is it about a really sunny day that gets my juices flowing but lately I’ve been very productive. Work on my software product is going great. But before I dive into that here’s the income table for June:

Income Table: June 2015

There isn’t much of a difference from last month. NW1 brought in a single commission through the Canadian Amazon, but it was enough to make the site profitable for the month. The Namecheap purchase is an additional domain for the product I’m developing. I would have bought it alongside the original domain back in March, but I needed a special one and found one that expired, but was still being held by GoDaddy. Luckily the original owner didn’t renew it and it didn’t sell on auction, so I was able to pick it up the normal way.

Speaking about the software project, I must say I’m happy about the progress I’ve made in the last month. Actually I’ve been able to deploy the alpha version onto my servers and am now in the process of testing it in live environment. If you’re not aware alpha version doesn’t just mean, the product is in early stages, but (by some nomenclature) means it has the core implemented, but does not contain all the features and can be highly unstable. Along the testing of the live version, I’ve just put together a list of things I have to still implement or finish implementing before I can release the beta version. This will be the first version available to users. At first the beta will be closed as I really want to test the scalability of the system, which is my biggest concern at the moment. I’ve been building the product with scalability in mind since the start, but there’s always that unknown variable when dealing with 3rd-party components and rate-limited APIs. When those are tested, the beta will be opened up to everyone. So stayed tuned to learn when that’ll be.

Totals

Totals Table: June 2015

Not much has changed here. A few dollars deeper into the red, but I’m not really worried about it. All the experiences and knowledge I gained while working on my business is worth far more than those $150.

Over to You

Well, that’s it for this month’s income report. Hope you enjoy this little update. Let me know in the comments below.

Cheers, Goran!

--

--