Income Report for May 2015

Goran Gligorin
Niche Cove
Published in
2 min readJun 16, 2015

--

The months really seem to fly by when your busy. June’s already half gone, but I’ve only now found a bit of time to write my income report for May. Well, I guess not having anything very exciting to show you guys doesn’t really motivate me that much. Pretty much everything I do these days is behind the scenes, as I’m developing my own software product, which I’ve been talking about for months now. Development is going really well, especially after I adopted JIRA, which has proved very helpful with letting me focus on the task at hand, rather than having to hold everything in my head.

Income Table: May 2015

As you can see from the income table, Amazon brought in only $2. Not even a cup of coffee’s worth. Compared to a year ago, which was my best month ever, it’s as day and night.

I’ve also had another domain renewal. This this it was for this site — NicheCove.com. I can’t believe it’s already been 2 years since I’ve bought this domain. So much has changed since then.

You might have noticed that JIRA is a lot more this month. That’s because I use a couple of add-ons that were free for the first month.

Totals

Totals Table: May 2015

There’s not much change to the totals table, which is understandable as I’m not working on my live businesses (my niches sites) at all. I’m putting all my efforts towards getting my software product ready for the public and I hope it will turn the bottom right cell of this table into a nice green-colored value.

Over to You

That’s it for May. Work is going well, but as I’ve never done software development planning, my time estimate skills are still quite off. Sometimes I finish a task in half the time I predicted and other times it takes me 2 or 3 times more. But, hopefully in time, I’ll get better at that too.

Cheers, Goran!

--

--