Income Report for November 2014

Goran Gligorin
Niche Cove
Published in
3 min readDec 17, 2014

--

Hey guys! With September and October income reports caught up on, we finally got to the most current one.

Just like the previous report, this one will be quite a short one as well. I mentioned that I focused on wrapping up work and the move back home in October. The latter continued into November, so I didn’t really pay any attention to my business. I did start working on an in-house tool that will help me manage my business’s financial data and also make writing income reports like this much faster.

Income table is pretty much the same as in October:

Income Table: November 2014

Only 2 rows, again with hosting expenses and Amazon earnings. The latter were much lower this month, which is an expected result with my canceling all my link building services in September and the sites’ rankings dropping.

There isn’t much to report regarding NW1’s rankings. They primary keyword jumped between 40 and 60 with a few spikes into the 20s, although those might be errors made by the Pro Rank Tracker.

NW2 was hit by the Penguin 3.0 update on the 17th of October and wasn’t ranking anywhere important for any of its primary keywords for most of the month.

NW2 Rankings (October & November 2014)

As you can see from the picture, it seems to have jumped up into the 50s in the last few days of the month. I’m not sure why that happened, but I haven’t heard or rad about any updates talking place at that time. The good thing about the way I did NW2’s link building is that all the links were permanent, so even though I canceled my subscription my links are still out there.

Totals

Totals Table: November 2014

Income this month wasn’t much, but it was a profit, which means my grand total is a bit less of a loss. I’m hoping to turn that into a profit eventually, but I think I’ll have to invest some money before I can earn any significant profits.

Over to You

The last few months’ income reports are finally out. It’s been bothering me quite a lot and I think it’s been actually holding me back from doing any real work on my business. With this out of the way, I can finally focus on it full-time, which was the whole idea behind me leaving my job.

I’m really excited on working on new projects now that have a lot more time on my hands. I have a post coming up in the next few days on my plans going forward. I have a few things in mind, but would love to hear if you guys have any ideas for me.

Cheers, Goran!

--

--