Micro Niche Website Report #4

Goran Gligorin
Niche Cove
Published in
3 min readAug 23, 2013

--

Hey guys, it’s Goran again!

This week I’ve been trying to come up with an idea for making these reports more readable and at the same time more maintainable for the future when I add more and more new sites. I’ve decided to start the reports with a table with some important stats about all of the sites that are up and running. To keep the word count down and the information more valuable, I’ll only go into detail for those site where something important has happened or I’ve changed the strategy.

So, with that said, let me show you how the sites are doing.

Overview

OK, so here’s the new table I mentioned.

As you can see the sites are generally improving. MNW1 and MNW2 are doing better and better, while I’ll have to take a look at what is going on with MNW3. As for NW1 its stats are more or less random. I haven’t done any link building for it and I’m only started posting articles this week. I’m not expecting any major change in its rankings and traffic for at least 2 weeks, but it might surprise me. This will really show how important is content to Google when there are practically no backlinks.

The biggest thing that happened last week was that both MNW1 and MNW3 started ranking in the top 100. They might have ranked lower before, but Rank Checker Ace only checks the first 10 pages, so I’ve got not data about that and I don’t really care much about it. People rarely go to page 2, so pages 10+ are really irrelevant. Both sites are still doing quite an aggressive Google dance, but that just means they’re on its radar now. I’ll be interesting to see what direction the rankings go.

MNW2

My oldest MNW keeps improving and my strategy seems to be working pretty well. Rankings are getting consistently higher. My new primary keyword jumped from 9 to 6 and my old one kept its spot at no. 2 almost the whole week. But it seems these rankings are still doing a bit of a dance, so I’ll have to wait for them to stabilize.

MNW2 Rankings: New Primary Keyword
MNW2 Rankings: Old Primary Keyword

One think I really wanted to share with you is the number of keywords that I’m ranking on the first page for.

MNW2 Rankings

My new primary keyword is marked with green and the old one with blue. As you can see by the search volume why I focus on those ones. But other keyword also have some of their own search volume and added all together that’s 6,370 possible visitors per month. I said my goal was to reach between 1000 and 2000 visits per month. I seem to be heading in that direction, but it isn’t fast. When my rankings stabilize a bit I’ll try some deep linking to my supporting posts. I that shows promise I’ll add more content and build links to that as well.

Over to You

That’s it for this week. Quite some drop in word count, but I think the valuable information is still there. I’d like to hear your feedback on this new format, especially if there’s a metric for the table I should add.

Cheers!

--

--