Write for the Nicheless Publication

Darryl Brown
NicheLess
Published in
3 min readFeb 5, 2024

--

Photo by Christin Hume on Unsplash

Hello there and welcome to the Nicheless Publication. If you have decided to apply to write for us I would like to thank you. It means a lot that you are prepared to share your work with us.

Please let me take this opportunity to explain the process so you know what to expect and what is expected from you as a writer. I will also share a few extra things from an editor's point of view so you can have a clearer understanding of how our minds tick.

How to apply

Easy peasy, simply leave a comment on this story saying you would love to be a writer. If you get a clap from me then you have been added as a writer.

Things to consider before you apply

As editors, we love reading your stories. Others do as well so it is important to consider the following before you apply to be a writer.

Spelling mistakes

I don't want to edit your spelling mistakes. The words are yours and you wrote them, but please make an effort to minimize them where possible.

Does the story flow and make sense?

When you are writing an article, sometimes things can get away from us. Before sending a draft story step back and take a minute to consider the reader. Will this be understandable, will the reader be able to…

--

--

Darryl Brown
NicheLess

Hello and welcome to my profile. I write about many different topics and subjects. I feel that this allows me to be freely creative and not be trapped in a box.