Nicholas Georgiou
nicholasgeorgiou
Published in
2 min readDec 9, 2018

--

First Album Review Intro: My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy By Kanye West (Synthesis)

The Album cover for My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy

I will be breaking down my personal, favorite album, “My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy”. Since there are many songs in this album, this will probably take me more than one medium post. On Pitchfork, (a album review website) they rated this album a “10”. In Pitchforks review they said that they described the album as “Kanye’s big year culminates in an LP that feels like an instant greatest hits, the ultimate realization of his strongest talents and divisive public persona”. There are a total of 13 songs that tops with a total of 1:08:36 minutes of greatness. Also to add to this he wrote this during his notorious MTV incident with Taylor Swift. If you don’t no about this ill but a link to the video below.

Here it is (it is basically a meme btw)

Yeah so after this West was struggling. Also according to Genius , he had a “ deteriorating relationship with model Amber Rose”. This whole album was made during a hard time in his career and therefore hence its greatness. Also according to Genius, his album contains “the darker sides of celebrity, fame, and love.” With all of these going on at a time you would think it would be a horrible time to create an album. But its Kanye’s way of expressing himself, and he loves doing this through music. To add to this, this album won best rap album at the 2010 grammies.

Throughout all of the medium posts I will be dividing each one into one or two songs that are in the album. I will be going into depth on what the lyrics me to him and what they do for me. So things are about to get deep, and I hope you guys buckle up…

--

--