2. Why “My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy” is the Best Album Ever (obviously persuasive)

Nicholas Georgiou
nicholasgeorgiou
Published in
3 min readDec 14, 2018

For all the posts I have talked about “My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy” this is sadly my last. I will be telling you why this album beats anyone other album in the world.

First, there is not one bad song on the album. Usually on all the other albums I listen to there is at least one song that is just plan out horrible. I mean sometimes I wonder what was going through their head when they are making it. It literally sounds like they are talking instead of singing, or it is the exact opposite. Sometimes you just get plain out mumbles. It is like i’m talking to my 5 year old cousin trying to explain something to me.

Also it is Kanye’s creativity that gets to me. If you remember in one of the song’s in the album he calls his creativity “childlike”. I really think “childlike” is the best type of creativity because children can imagine anything. I remember very well making up my own little world with my friends. We would play in this forever and it would never get old because imagination is unlimited. This is what I think Kanye does that separates him from the crowd. His beats in his music are never heard before until he releases them and they get even better every album. For example in “Runaway” my favorite song ever and it will never change for one reason. It is literally made over a E note on the piano that drops an octave after 15 times. I never got to cover “Runaway” because I got caught up in all of his other great songs on the album. But here is the piano notes that turns into greatness.

The piano plays the whole entire song, never seamlessly getting old. I don’t know how he does it but it has to be that “childlike creativity”.

Another reason is that he tells a story throughout the whole album that is so complex, and has stories inside of songs of the album, that somehow come together at the end to create a masterpiece. This is seen especially in “All of the Lights”. He tells a story of a man who goes to prison for beating his girlfriend. It highlights his struggles in being accepted back into society for the mistakes he has committed. Kanye includes this story on purpose, because it exactly matches the situation he was in at the time. Also not to mention, he includes Rihanna in the song, who’s previous boyfriend beat her just like what the man did to his girlfriend. And yet Kanye stills manage to get the a main point across from the album. It is of fame. Once you get it you can control what you want to do with it. You can use it negatively, like the MTV incident with Taylor Swift, or you can use it positively, to create music for your fans because they are the people who brought your there. Through this album Kanye definitely learned what he wanted to do with it and created music for us.

Kanye is not just another rapper. He is a lyrical genius. He doesn’t have one bad song on “My Beautiful Dark Twisted Fantasy”. Also his creativity allows him to create songs that sing you more than a song. His music has meaning which allows he to separate from the crowd and inspire people like me.

--

--