Hi there, Medium’s! I’m Nick Snopov an artist in after hours

Nick Snopov
nicksnopov
Published in
2 min readJan 13, 2018

Hi there, Medium’s! I’m Nick Snopov an artist in after hours.
I was born in the far East of Russia. Currently, I’m living in the Cultural Capital of Russia, in Saint-Petersburg.

I’m a self-taught artist, designer and illustrator, but, only in after hours. I like to read good books, meet with an experienced friends, it gives me an inspiration and strength to do well. I love to paint with Pastel, Oil, but nonetheless, most I paint graphics.

A year ago I started paint pastels and oil. I’ve mistakenly decided to offer draw the portrait for a girl (May be I was drunk.. don’t remember) :) And… I didn’t have skills to draw portraits… Frankly, I never held a brush in my hands.. Holidays were nearing (new year, then birthday) and the fear too. This situation helps me to improve my drawing skills in a short amount of time.

Now, I can show you a few pastels, that I drew a year ago. (Portraits I’ll share soon). I found an old big box with the pastel and tried to make some paintings.

A small workspace

I haven’t painted for months. But lately, my gaze to fall upon the box with Acrylic, I’m hoping that I can to immerse myself in painting.

Thank you for your time. Feel free to connect and follow me

--

--

Nick Snopov
nicksnopov

I’m an Artist, Designer, Strategist, sometimes Product guy.