Becoming a Craftsman

Nick Wright
nickwrightwoodworker
1 min readNov 27, 2016
Image: Laura Simmons

Everything I do is about working at the highest level which is why after years as a self taught craftsman, I am training at Rycotewood to get the tools I need to express my ideas fully.

Combining my experiences from exciting careers in both Surveying and Forensics I bring an attitude of innovation to my work mixed with passions for nature and art.

At the highest level things can sometimes get complicated, but communicating the best design ideas should always be simple and clear. This quality also applies to writing and teaching both of which I’d like to do more of in the future.

I am excited to learn and see my style develop as my expression is unlocked through training. Follow me on this journey here on the blog.

For my work head to austinart

Yours,

Nick

--

--