We cannot hide from ourselves.

Circadian Rhythm
Nikki Derry
Published in
1 min readOct 18, 2018

I have found the following to be true:

We are able to hide ourselves from others, but we are unable to hide from ourselves.

You cannot hide your feelings from yourself. You may be able to develop a facade that others perceive to be true but ultimately you cannot escape from yourself.

I tried to bury some of my feelings and thought that I had succeeded but unfortunately they manifested themselves in such a way that has caused my body to retaliate by creating an environment full of turmoil. I feel as though every day is full of some new illness that I have to overcome and I’m tired of battling.

It’s hard to defeat something when you don’t have access to the cure.

I know that these days will pass and that things rectify and readjust, but going through periods of unrest is difficult.

Life, however, is about balance. By overcoming days like these it elucidates the necessity of transparency to diminish conflicting ideas in order for us to find our equilibrium.

--

--