Trip to France!

Chapter One: An Odyssey Begins

Nipunika Jain
Nimbus Niche
3 min readNov 11, 2023

--

There’s an unmatched magic in firsts that etches them forever in our affection..

France had always been the star of my dreams, with its rich culture, iconic landmarks, exquisite cuisine, and vibrant people fuelling my wanderlust. So imagine the rush of exhilaration when, in December 2019, the unexpected news landed that I was France-bound for a trip! This wasn’t just any trip; it was my premiere business journey, doubling as my first taste of international travel. I was bubbling with joy, barely able to grasp the reality of it. In a dizzying twenty-day flurry, plans fell into place. And then, the day arrived. With a heart full of anticipation, I journeyed from Pune to Mumbai airport, ready to dive into this thrilling new chapter.

Gateway to adventure: Passport and boarding pass in hand, Paris-bound!

Touched down at Charles de Gaulle Airport, where a whirlwind of emotions — from anxiety to excitement — blended together within me.

Just outside of CDG airport

Stepping away from the airport, the captivating charm of Paris unfolded before my eyes.

As I ventured through the majestic Champs-Élysées and stood before the grandeur of the Arc de Triomphe, the splendour of these Parisian icons enveloped me. While their histories are rich and compelling, at this moment, let the images alone transport you to the heart of Paris.

Despite the breathtaking sights surrounding me, it was the Ford Mustang that truly captivated my attention. Seeing it in person for the first time, I was instantly enamoured with its design and presence. It’s a dream of mine to one day call a car like this my own. The juxtaposition of the vintage American muscle car against the backdrop of one of France’s most iconic monuments offers a fusion of different eras and cultures.

No captions required

Time wasn’t on my side, so a visit to the Eiffel Tower remained elusive, but I managed to seize a few fleeting snapshots of its grandeur as I went by.

Despite not being the best with a camera and getting lost in Paris’ charm, I snapped as many moments as possible. This post is about sharing those experiences visually rather than verbally. Excitingly, there’s a ‘Chapter Two’ on the horizon, chronicling my time in Lille where the real excitement unfolded. Keep an eye out for more!

--

--